Biko, biko, biko.

Biko

Biko, sweet rice.

Ever heard of biko?

Before I knew any better, I referred to this wonderful dish as rice pudding.

It’s actually made from sweet rice, a pretty pricey commodity seeing that it raked up over $30 for a mere 4 lbs (here in Elk Grove, CA), in my opinion.

Aside from that, I can feed on biko for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

It’s a Filipino dish, a dessert that I’ve been busily consuming plate after plate, bowl after bowl in California and in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

I’ll post the recipe tonight, but first, another bowl!

2 thoughts on “Biko, biko, biko.

  1. Biko,biko,biko, may I have the recipe you have on the internet please. I lived in Hawaiia is a small girl in the early to mid 70’s and love sweet sticky brown rice and would love to have this recipe. I have not to date 36 yrs later made it. Thank you nancy

Leave a Reply

