Taking Off to the Market.

I have plans to head into town by myself today. Guess you could call it shopping, but not necessarily buying stuff that I need. I think I may have semi-consciously given away my Armani sunglasses to Rizaldy on the return from Bequia.

[Background info: Rizaldy is a friend of Ate Jhoanape and works at the bakery.]

Bummer. I really liked those glasses too. Time for new ones.

Cemetery in Kingstown.

The Kingstown Cemetery.

Yesterday, I walked past this cemetery.

It felt more historical than haunting. Some of the graves are over a hundred years old.

I helped JirahMae with her spelling words for 15 minutes; hope she does well on her test today. She attends a private Catholic school in Kingstown. I’ll make sure to take a picture of the building when I head down and prowl the streets.

Plans, plans, plans.

Wow, watching the news about the U.S. economy is a total downer. Switching off the tube and time to eat!

Leave a Reply

